Long Time No Blog

It’s been awhile since my last entry, hasn’t it? When school began back in May, I told myself that I would put off watching k-dramas for a year so that I could focus on my studies. That, in turn, would leave me with very little to blog about and plus, time is a luxury for me so that’s why there hasn’t been any new site update. Well, although school is still crazy and having enough time to sleep and eat is a hard task, I’ve come to realize that vowing to give up k-dramas completely and actually being able to do it are two different things. Perhaps, the plan to stop watching them altogether was too ambitious for me. The drama world is the fun and fantastical world where I can get away from and momentarily forget about the stress and unhappiness of everyday life.

In order to attend this program, I had to move far away from home to another city and am feeling homesick almost everyday. Living in a new environment and trying to adapt to it while at the same time, missing my family and friends like crazy makes the process all the more difficult. And if watching an episode of a drama that I enjoy makes me feel better, how could I give up something that brings me so much joy and help the time pass by a little quicker, right? Right.

And so, here I am, back to blogging, downloading, watching, and subtitling.

Currently watching

The two shows that I’m following at the moment are Bad Couple and the recently premiered Coffee Prince.

I’m also trying to catch up on Thank You because it comes highly recommended by many people. However, given the genre that the drama is in, I’m probably not going to be finishing it soon since I need comedy and light entertainment more than the heavy melodrama in Thank You.

I’ve heard and read alot of great things about Flowers for My Life (mainly from javabeans’ blog). This one, I’m saving to marathon when the subtitle project is complete.

3 thoughts on “Long Time No Blog

  1. Long time no blog, indeed! Sorry to hear about the all the stress and unhappiness. Just keep thinking of the outcome; it’ll be all worth it in the end. You can do it!!! Himnae, hwaiting, bbashya!!! (Besides the stress, how goes the studies?)

    As for the Kdrama world, I haven’t been keeping up that much either! Not because I’m busy like you, just because haha. I finished H!M (loved it!), Witch Yoo-Hee/Amusement (eehhh…it was ok), and I’m currently watching an older one, All About Eve (liking it so far!). After AAE, I’ll check into the ones you mentioned.

    Anyway, just wanted to stop by and give a greet. Update when you can, and good luck in your studies! ~j

  2. Hi ya Jill!

    Thanks.

    The studies is eh.. school is school..

    So H!M is good? I really need to finish that one. I’ve seen clips here and there and although sometimes it’s kinda over-the-top, I did enjoy them coz you know who is there. heehee.

    AAE should be good. Heard lots of great things about it. If you like Chae Rim from there, when you have time, check out Dal Ja’s Spring.

Leave a Reply

