Farewell, City Hunter

I finally watched episodes 17-20 of City Hunter. The finale maintained the show’s momentum and did not let me down. Overall, I was satisfied with the ending.

(Possible spoiler alert)

I really do not want to say goodbye to my beloved City Hunter. Instead, I want to say “see you later.” This is similar to what I’d like to say to Young Joo, dear Young Joo…
But alas, I don’t have control over these things seeing how the likelihood of a City Hunter sequel is slim to none and it was truly farewell forever to Young Joo. *sobs*

So I want to say thank you to the cast and crew of City Hunter. Thank you for keeping me on the edge of my seat and glued to my screen with your right mix of seriousness and humor, romance and bromance, action and intrigue. Thank you for making me realize, once again, how thrilling it is to be a fan of K-dramas because I get to discover and watch awesome shows like yours. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Farewell, City Hunter

  1. I loved this and miss it already. I just got back from Africa and got up 2 hours before work this morning to watch the last episodes of City Hunter. I definitely cried at the end [Full disclosure: I work for DramaFever in Communications, but my boyfriend can attest that I watch for hours at a time]. I’m now on my requisite Lee Min Ho marathon, but enjoying Level 7 Civil Servant. The fight scenes aren’t as cool as City Hunter though. BTW, look for a story about K-drama I helped get into in USA Today! – rs

Leave a Reply

